Peter Obi now leading Tinubu in Lagos

With the results of the presidential election conducted in Lagos on Saturday, Mr. Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s nominee, is now in the lead.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had proclaimed 17 local governments as of the time (3:34 am) this report was issued, and the collation had been postponed until 10:00 am.

Overall, Obi has received 449,088 votes, while Tinubu has received 416,431 votes, quitting the race.

Nonetheless, the results indicated that PDP had won 7 of the aforementioned 17 LGAs, while Tinubu had triumphed in 10 of them.

Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, and Surulere are among the local governments that Tinubu won.

On the other hand, Obi triumphed in Somolu, Eti-Osa, Amuwo Odofin, Ikeja, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Kosofe, and Oshodi-Isolo.

Now, only the outcomes of Alimosho, Ojo, and Mushin are anticipated.

Remember that the Collation Officer first released the Mushin LG result, but it was later rejected due to a disagreement over the numbers.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Back to top button